Rush People

Follow the journey of some of our staff members and see what they enjoy about working for a leading hair and beauty salon group.

Sophie Chandler


Sophie started her journey with Rush on our hair apprentice programme in 2009; she grew in her craft, gaining knowledge in her skill and technique.

As a stylist, she entered our in house Photographic Competition and won 1st place and a budget funded by Rush to enter the British Hairdressing Awards in 2014; Sophie’s collection was selected as a finalist in the Newcomer of the Year category.

Sophie’s talent then won her a place in Rush’s Workshop Team, within the Session Team, working alongside Editorial Director, Tina Farey. Sophie continues to grow from strength to strength, running a column of regular clients in our Croydon salon.